David Leitner

Proven to be very effective on the frontlines tackling the challenges of scaling software and complex domains. Combines excellent all-round technical skills as well as an extensive ability to lead software teams in an agile environment.
#SQUERDENKER
TwitterGithubLinkedinXing

About David

David Leitner is co-founder and engineering lead at SQUER and knows how to deal with architecture, conception and implementation of web applications (front and back end). Since 2016 David has actively shaped the term MicroFrontends and has prolonged his ideas and experiences at international conferences. He is also external lecturer at the FH Technikum Wien for software architecture and software frameworks in post-diploma courses. He is the initiator of the Codecrafts Conference in Vienna, author of multiple specialist articles, co-host of a podcast and a frequent speaker at conferences around the world. However, David loves nothing more than developing software solutions together with teams to create impact for users.

Fields of Actions

David 's expertise in our fields of action. More information on our four business areas can be found under our services.
Technology Boost
Realizing Agile
Sustainable Delivery
Upskilling

David's cover picture

For me, sport is an highly important to keep a good work-life balance. Preferably close to the mountains – for ski tours in winter or bike races in summer. In case the mountains are not close enough, I would choose the sea.

Vienna

We proudly present our own software development conference.

David Leitner

Am effektivsten an der vordersten Front, zur Bewältigung von Herausforderungen der Software Skalierung und komplexen Domänen. Hervorragende technische Allround-Fähigkeiten kombiniert mit der Gabe von effektiver Führung von Softwareteams in agiler Umgebung.
#SQUERDENKER
TwitterGithubLinkedinXing

Über David

David Leitner ist Geschäftsführer und Engineering Lead bei SQUER Solutions und beschäftigt sich mit der Architektur, Konzeption und Umsetzung von Web Anwendungen in Front- und Backend. Seit 2016 hat David den Begriff MicroFrontends maßgeblich mitgeprägt und seine Ideen und Erfahrungen auf internationalen Konferenzen prolongiert. Er ist außerdem externer Lektor an der FH Technikum Wien in Post-Diploma Kursen zu Software Architektur und Software Frameworks. Er ist Initiator der Codecrafts Conference in Wien, Autor zahlreicher Fachartikel, regelmäßiger Co-Host eines Podcasts und häufiger Vortragender an Konferenzen rund um den Globus. Neben all diesen Tätigkeiten tut David aber nach wie vor nichts lieber, als gemeinsam mit Teams Softwarelösungen zu entwickeln, welche für User einen wahren Mehrwert schaffen.

Fields of Actions

David 's Ausprägung in unseren Fields of Actions. Mehr Infos zu unseren vier Geschäftsfeldern finden sich unter unseren Leistungen.
Technology Boost
Realizing Agile
Sustainable Delivery
Upskilling

David's Titelbild

Sport ist für mich ein extrem wichtiger Ausgleich zum beruflichen Alltag. Am besten dort, wo Berge in der Nähe sind — egal ob im Winter, beim Skitouren gehen oder im Sommer mit dem Rennrad. Sollte sich das mit den Bergen nicht einrichten lassen, dann doch zumindest ein Meer.

Vienna

Wir sind stolzer Host einer Konferenz rund ums Thema Softwareentwicklung.